Islamic Emirate of Afghanistan Government Cabinet Ministers Full List

Mullah Hibatullah Akhundzada, Mullah Hassan Akhund, Mullah Baradar, Appointed as Supreme Leader, Prime Minister and Deputy Prime Minister of Islamic Emirate of Afghanistan, respectively.

Kabul: Taliban on Tuesday have announced interim government under a 33-Cabinet minister headed by Mullah Mohammad Hassan Akhund, after more than three weeks of consultations following the capture of Kabul.

Taliban have declared Afghanistan as ‘Islamic Emirate’ and the ‘Amir-ul-Momenin’ or Supreme Leader ‘Hibatullah Akhundzada’ will have overall authority.

Related Articles

Taliban spokesman Zabihullah Mujahid announced Afghanistan’s new acting government at a news conference in Kabul.

Here’s the Full List of Afghanistan Interim Government Cabinet Ministers

The Taliban’s interim government is dominated by members of the group’s old guard, with no woman include.

Prime Minister of Islamic Emirate of Afghanistan interim government

-Mullah Muhammad Hassan Akhund named as acting Prime Minister of Islamic Emirate of Afghanistan.

-Mullah Abdul Ghani Baradar, the head of the Taliban’s political office in Doha, will serve as deputy prime minister.

-Molavi Abdul Salam Hanafi – 2nd Deputy to PM, was present in Doha.

Molavi Muhammad Yaqoob Mujahid – Minister of Defense in Islamic Emirate

Molavi Sirajudin Haqqani, son of the founder of the Haqqani Network – Minister of Interior

Molavi Amir khan Muttaqi, a Taliban negotiator in Doha – Minister of Foreign Affairs in Afghanistan acting government.

Mullah Hidayatullah Badri – acting Minister of Finance in Afghanistan interim government.

Sheikh Molavi Noorullah Munir – Afghanistan’s Minister of education

Mullah Khairullah Khairkhwa – Minister of information and broadcasting

Qari Din Mohammad Hanif – Minister of Economic Affairs

Molavi Noor Muhammad Saqib – Minister of Hajj and Auqaf

Molavi Abdul Hakim Sharae – Minister of Justice

Noorullah Noori – Minister for borders and Tribal Affairs

Mullah Muhammad Yonus Khundzada – Minister for Rural development

Sheikh Mohammad Khalid – Minister of Dawat and Irshad , Amru bil maroof wa nahi anil munkar

Mullah Abdul Manan Omari – Minister of Public Works

Mullah Muhammad Essa Akhund – Minister of minerals and Petroleum

Molavi Abdul Latif Mansoor – Minister of Water and Electricity

Hameed ullah Akhundzada – Minister of Civil Aviation and transportation

Abdul Baqi Haqani – Minister of Higher education

Najeebullah Haqqani – Minister of Communication

Khalil ul Rahman Haqqani – Minister of Refugees

Abdul Haq Wasia – Head of Intelligence

Haji Mohammad Idrees – Head of ( Da Afghanistan Bank )

Molavi Ahmad Jan Ahmadi – Chief of Staff

Mullah Mohammad Fadel Akhund – Deputy Defense Minister

Qari Faseeh udin – Army Chief

Sher Muhammad Abbas Stanikzai – Deputy Foreign Minister

Molavi Noor Jalal – Deputy Interior Minister

Zabihullah Mujahid – Deputy Minister for information and broadcasting

Mullah Taj Mir Jawad – 1st Deputy of Intelligence

Mullah Rahmat ullah Najeeb – Administrative Deputy of Intelligence

Mullah Abdul Haq – Deputy Interior Minister of Narcotics Control

The supreme leader of Taliban, Hibatullah Akhundzada said in his first statement the new leadership would ensure lasting peace, prosperity and development in Afghanistan.

Leave a Reply